Work and Play

Spring At Bloomery Mountain topI’ve been in overload! But amidst the joys of work and play with gardening, my greenhouse out in the back, home remodeling, and my baby granddaughter, I did manage to finish the Spring At Bloomery Mountain quilt top. (Okay…. I know… I know the border isn’t on the quilt top yet….)

I’m pretty happy with the outcome of this small quilt, especially because this will be a functional quilt to use when the weather cools. Also, I am still practicing frugality, so I used scraps and leftover fabrics for the entire quilt top. So here is another project that will be finished and used instead of being stored away as another UFO.

The 12 blocks in this quilt were assembled with 3-inch sashing strips. The border will use leftover block units in each of the corners. There are still a few leftover triangles but not enough to make another row of patchwork blocks. So between all of the work and play, the border of this quilt top will be stitched up and then this top will be ready for some machine quilting.

 

Even our 7-month old granddaughter is pleased!

3 Responses to “Work and Play”

  1. GayleLynne Ayres Says:

    You have such a beautiful granddaughter…and so happy! I love the colors/fabrics you chose for your quilt. I can’t wait to see it after it is quilted.

  2. Angel Says:

    You project is coming along very nicely. I can’t wait to see the finished product. The pict of your granddaughter is absolutely precious!

  3. samantha Says:

    What a gorgeous quilt! No wonder you granddaughter is so smiley :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

