More Butterflies

The Laura Wheeler Butterfly Applique quilt is finished. Making this from a vintage-era pattern was so enjoyable. No doubt the pattern had a certain nostalgia for me.

As I stitched the butterflies, there were moments when my thoughts traveled backwards into the homes of women who were quilters. What fabrics might these women have chosen? How large did they make their Butterfly quilts?

Yesterday while gardening, I noticed my first springtime butterfly fluttering about. How fitting….

butterflyappliquequilt

Since I began writing about the vintage-era quilt patterns, I have had many requests for these patterns. I am happy to say that a number of reproduction patterns will soon be available for purchase. Stay tuned!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

